(East of 160 Amherst Road)
In 1806, Quaker Eseck Cook came to Pelham, where he was instrumental in gathering together a small society of his faith.
We will carpool to the site and then walk to Pelham’s Quaker Cemetery.
In memory of Roger Conant, Shirley Conant will provide a history of the presence of the Quakers in Pelham, including this visit to their simple wooded cemetery.
For those interested and willing to bushwhack a little, we also will explore the site of Pelham’s former Quaker meeting house.